Home > Advice, God, Knowledge, Spiritual, Thoughts > Words of Wisdom

Words of Wisdom

IMG_1873.JPG

“Where He leads, He feeds. Where He guides, He provides.”

These words that have gotten me through some of the most challenging moments of my life. You know, those times where you wonder, “How did I even end up here?” Things aren’t going the way you had them planned them out to be in your head. Yes, you prayed. Yes, you fasted. Yes, you took a leap of faith… time and time again. You did things the “right” way. But you’re still not seeing the fruits of your harvest. You’ve planted all of these seeds, years and years and years of planting seeds, and you’re so sure harvest season is upon you. And then… nothing.

As I type this, I want to let you know that I, too, am going through it. I am still being a diligent and obedient child of God and doing what I know I am supposed to be doing. He hasn’t showed me my next step, so I am going to continue to do the last thing He told me to do. Since I was 17, I have moved to 6 major cities… most of which without any money in my bank account. One thing I know for sure, is that I never missed a meal, never starved to death, never missed paying rent or utilities, nor did I incur late fees, and thankfully, never got evicted. I might’ve come close, but as God would have it, He has a way of showing up right in the nick of time.

Where He has led me, He has fed me, and where He has guided me, He has provided for me. As I sit here overthinking, trying to figure out how to make my next move my best move, I have to reel myself back in and take solace in knowing that what I have prayed for will come to pass. There’s something about knowing you will receive what you ask for (as long as it is in His Will). There’s also something about praying as though you have already received it. I pray several times a day that He keeps me in Divine Alignment with those that will take me to the next level in my life, or with those whom I am meant to take to the next level in their life. And He does just that. He keeps me plugged in with exactly who I need to be plugged in with. The stories that I have is an entirely different post in itself. So until then, keep on keeping on and keep the faith and hope alive. It will all work out in the end. It always does.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

