Home > People, Places, Spiritual, Thoughts > True Friends Are Always Together In Spirit

True Friends Are Always Together In Spirit

IMG_1636.JPG
All of my close friends are scattered around the globe. It’s definitely bittersweet – bitter because I can’t see them as often as I would like to, and sweet because I can always visit them in their respective city/country. I cannot wait for the day where all of us can be in one room at the same time and honestly, there are two times I know this will likely happen – my wedding day and my funeral.

I know for a fact I am a great friend and I take great pride in that. While we’re here on earth, I know I make a true effort to let my close friends know I love them, I appreciate them, be there for them, and truly take the time to enjoy them while I’m in their presence. I don’t come from a large family, so my friends are for sure the family I have chosen for myself. I travel so much, who knows when the next time I’m going to see them is. I thank God for advanced technology, especially FaceTime. One of my most favorite things to do is to be able to call up one of my girlfriends who may live on the other side of the country and have Bible Study via FaceTime.

This particular quote spoke directly to my Spirit. We all have friends that though we may not speak to on a daily basis, we can pick up right where we left off when we do speak to one another. Very recently, a close girlfriend of mine went through a heartbreaking situation. To be honest, we hadn’t physically seen each other in years, but always kept in touch via social media. However, when her husband passed, I showed up and stayed with her for a week, and we literally picked up right where we left off. It’s something I can’t fully describe, but I know for a fact that no matter how near or far, true friends are always together in Spirit.

Categories: People, Places, Spiritual, Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

