Home > Thoughts > Life is Like a… Rubik’s Cube

Life is Like a… Rubik’s Cube

There are a thousand and one sayings that start with, “Life is like a…” Some of them I really like; the rest, not so much. Then, there are those that I’ve made up myself – like this.

“Life is like a Rubik’s Cube.” The other day, I was thinking… there are many similarities between my life and the world’s best-selling toy. I can definitely say that I look at my life as though it were a Rubik’s Cube. When I tried to do things my way, everything seemed dismantled, out-of-order, and nothing seemed to flow. This left the Cube looking impossible to solve; a chaos of colors. The things I was experiencing on the outside reflected me being basically a scatterbrain on the inside. Figuring out the algorithm didn’t happen overnight. It took prayer, faith, nothing but positive thoughts, a joyous heart, a peaceful mind, and knowing that God makes the impossible possible.  Now, for every thought, idea, or vision I have that aligns with what He has already planned for me, I can feel Him shifting the pieces around and layers of the same color start to form, row by row. For every goal/life milestone I reach, each side of the cube becomes complete. And when I truly live out my purpose in this life, the cube will be solved.

Categories: Thoughts
  1. Amber
    05/24/2011 at 7:48 am

    Love love love it!! Makes complete sense and very well written. Thank you!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

