Home > Thoughts > Divine Appointments

Divine Appointments

divine-appointmetns

Have you ever had a coincidence which was so special that it seemed like God was completely, 100% behind it? A divine appointment is a “meeting” which was inspired and God-led. God is sovereign; He is all-knowing and all-powerful. God blesses us each and every single day and wants to continue to bless us. Obviously, this can be done in an infinite amount of ways. The possibilities of divine appointments are endless. If we are willing to be led by God, all great things are possible.

Before I start, I’d like to thank my friend, Mo, for a very enlightening conversation we had some time ago. After sharing one of my experiences with her, she bought to my attention that what I had experienced was indeed a divine appointment!

Now, I’ve had several experiences in my lifetime where I have literally stood there with my jaw on the ground, like, “If this wasn’t God, I don’t know what you’d call it!” One of my most recent experiences happened earlier today. I won’t mention any names, but my brother and I had been talking about this person for the past few weeks. We specifically spoke about this person last night and my brother let it be known that it was beyond crucial that he get in touch with this person. The problem was, he didn’t have his contact information, as this person is something like a “big deal.” Today, out of all the places I could’ve been and out of all the people I could’ve seen, why did this person appear out of nowhere? It was nothing short of a divine appointment! Now, I’m also a huge believer of “opportunities not coming and knocking on your door; instead, we must create them.” An opportunity of a lifetime could very well have been created earlier today. I am grateful I was able to make most of the situation. I asked God to give me the right words to say, I passed along my brother’s contact information, and now, we can only pray that he gets that phone call!

The moral of the story is this: God makes the impossible possible! Period, point blank, end of story.  I’ve learned that when we pray from the depths of our soul, even if you aren’t necessarily talking to God, as long as your prayer is from your heart, from your soul, from your Spirit, your prayers will be answered. Even if you come to Him in prayer and you don’t know what to say, your Spirit prays for you because it knows what you are feeling and knows what you want. And also, you never know how God will answer your prayer. He can put you in contact with just the people you need to be talking to. He can shift anyone’s schedule any way He chooses to, for any reason whatsoever. He answers to no one!

Even today, I literally stood there for about 30 seconds and let it all sink in. I could not stop thanking God for being so amazing! I am so thankful that He continues to always keep me in the right place at the right time, and I pray that He leads me to one divine appointment after another! The more, the merrier!

And seriously, had Mo not explained to me what a divine appointment was, I would still be thinking these were just some very random coincidences (of God, of course), but thankfully, I now know the proper terminology! Thank you, God, for placing people in my life and using them as vessels to get Your message across to me!!

Categories: Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

